Governance and Structure

The Mountain West Consortium is governed by an Executive Advisory Committee and Steering Committee:

The Mountain West Consortium Executive Advisory Committee consists of one key leader from each of the member institutions to "champion" institutional support and buy-in of clinical and translational research and the Mountain West Consortium within their respective institutions. The member of the Executive Advisory Committee elect a Chair who serves a term of one (1) year.

The Mountain West Consortium Steering Committee consists of the Directors of the participating INBRE programs and the UNM CTSA plus one additional representative from each member institution. The Steering Committee Members will serve as institutional peer stakeholders that are responsible for overseeing the implementation of the strategic objectives, for two (2) year terms. Reappointments may occur.

Executive Advisory Committee

Richard Larson, MD, PhD, Chair, University of New Mexico
Michael Bruno, PhD, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa
Mary Croughan PhD, University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Mridul Gautam, PhD, University of Nevada-Reno
Larry Hinzman, PhD, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Janet Nelson, PhD, University of Idaho
Renee Reijo Pera, PhD, Montana State University
Ed Synakowski, PhD, University of Wyoming
Luis A. Vazquez, PhD, New Mexico State University
Scott Whittenburg, PhD, University of Montana
Helena Wisniewski, PhD, University of Alaska Anchorage

Steering Committee

James Kenyon, PhD, Chair, Nevada INBRE
Tilahun Adera, New Mexico State University
Jeffrey Arterburn, PhD, New Mexico INBRE
Carolyn Bohach, PhD, Idaho INBRE
Mark Burge, M.D., University of New Mexico
Allen Harmsen, PhD, Montana INBRE
Andrij Holian, PhD, University of Montana
Eric Holmes, PhD, University of Hawaii
Jocelyn Krebs, PhD, Alaska INBRE
Richard S. Larson, M.D., PhD, University of New Mexico
Jim Liu, PhD, University of New Mexico
Mark Quinn, PhD, Montana State University
Carl Reiber, PhD, University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Jun Ren, M.D., PhD, Wyoming INBRE
R. Scott Seville, PhD, University of Wyoming
Andrew Turner, University of Idaho