Governance and Structure

The Mountain West Consortium is governed by an Executive Advisory Committee and Steering Committee:

The Mountain West Consortium Executive Advisory Committee consists of one key leader from each of the member institutions to "champion" institutional support and buy-in of clinical and translational research and the Mountain West Consortium within their respective institutions. The member of the Executive Advisory Committee elect a Chair who serves a term of one (1) year.

The Mountain West Consortium Steering Committee consists of the Directors of the participating INBRE programs and the UNM CTSA plus one additional representative from each member institution. The Steering Committee Members will serve as institutional peer stakeholders that are responsible for overseeing the implementation of the strategic objectives, for two (2) year terms. Reappointments may occur.

Executive Advisory Committee

Richard S. Larson, M.D., Ph.D., Chair, University of New Mexico
William A Gern, PhD., University of Wyoming
Ronald Smith, Ph.D., University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Marsha Read, Ph.D., University of Nevada-Reno
Vimal Chaitanya, Ph.D., New Mexico State University
John K. McIver, Ph.D., University of Idaho
Jocelyn Krebs, Ph.D.University of Alaska-Anchorage
Mark Myers, Ph.D., University of Alaska-Fairbanks
Thomas J. McCoy, Ph.D., Montana State University
Dan Dwyer, University of Montana
Gary K. Ostrander, Ph.D., University of Hawaii

Steering Committee

James Kenyon, Ph.D., Chair, Nevada INBRE
Jocelyn Krebs, Ph.D., Alaska INBRE
Carolyn Bohach, Ph.D., Idaho INBRE
Allen Harmsen, Ph.D., Montana INBRE
Jeffrey Arterburn, Ph.D., New Mexico INBRE
Jun Ren, M.D., Ph.D., Wyoming INBRE
Allen Harmsen, Ph.D., Montana INBRE
Mark Quinn, Ph.D., Montana State University
Tilahun Adera, New Mexico State University
Richard S. Larson, M.D., Ph.D., University of New Mexico
Eric Holmes, Ph.D., University of Hawaii
Andrew Turner, University of Idaho
Andrij Holian, Ph.D., University of Montana
Carl Reiber, Ph.D., University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Mark Burge, M.D., University of New Mexico
Deborah Helitzer, ScD, University of New Mexico
Jim Liu, Ph.D., University of New Mexico
R. Scott Seville, Ph.D., University of Wyoming